Our Researchers

Here you can easily find our researchers on Twitter, blogs and academia.edu. To add/modify a link, please email me.

The views expressed in blogs are those of our academics and do not necessarily reflect those of Birmingham City University.

Art and Design (BIAD)

Caroline Archer – Twitter @TypeTweets
Jivan Astfalck – Twitter @JivanAstfalck - Academia.edu
Clive Colledge – Twitter @CliveSC
Johnny Golding – Twitter @johnnydephilo
Lubo Jankovic – Twitter @l_lubo
Colette Jeffrey – Academia.edu
Kathryn Moore – Landscape Architechture
David Osbaldestin – Twitter @davidoz
Jo Pond – Twitter @jo_pond
David Prytherch – Tumblr  – Twitter @DavidPrytherch
Stuart Whipps – Twitter @S_Whipps

Business

Charlotte Carey – Creative Enterprise – Twitter @charlottecarey – Academia.edu

Education, Law and Social Sciences

Imran Awan – The Guardian
Carolyn Blackburn – Research Gate, Twitter @blackbu5
Michael Brookes – Twitter @psycrimprof
Joyce Canaan – Academia.edu
Sarah Cooper – Twitter @SarahLucyCoope1
Martin Fautley – Twitter @DrFautley - Academia.edu
Katerina Gachevska – Academia.edu
Lyndsey Harris – Twitter @DrLyndseyHarris – Academia.edu
Craig Jackson – Twitter @CraigProfessor – Birmingham Post Science Blog
Alex Kendall – Twitter @alexckendall – Academia.edu
David Kane – Twitter @Davy_K
Kassim Noor Mohammed – Academia.edu
Louise Wheatcroft – Twitter @Sweetcroft
David Wilson – The Guardian – Twitter @ProfDavidWilson
Liz Yardley – ViewsatBCU – Twitter @DrLizYardley
Jon Yorke – Human Rights and Public Law – Twitter @DrJonYorke

English

Mark Addis – Academia.edu
Matt Gee and Andrew Kehoe – eMargin Blog
Andrew Kehoe – Twitter @ayjaykay – Academia.edu
Robert Lawson – The Social Linguist - Twitter @Dr_Bob82 – Academia.edu
Gregory Leadbetter – Gregory Leadbetter - Twitter @GregMLeadbetter
Ursula Lutzky – L(utzky)ingU(rsula)ist – Twitter @UrsulaLutzky
Ian Marchant – How to Get Your Head Together in the Country – Twitter @hartmancain
David Roberts – ViewsatBCU – Twitter @ProfDRoberts
Serena Trowbridge – Culture and Anarchy

Health

Kate Thomson – Health and Policy – Twitter @KateT_health – Academia.edu
Lucy Land – Academia.edu 
Andrew Walsh – Academia.edu
Mel Wakeman – @MelWakeman2 – The Grub Hub

Media

Birmingham Centre for Media and Cultural Research blogs:
Interactive Cultures

Screen Cultures
Media for Social Change
Simon Barber – Simonbarber.com - Twitter @simonbarber
Inger-Lise Bore – On/Off Screen – Twitter @PlingerLise – Academia.edu
Paul Bradshaw – Online Journalism Blog – Twitter @paulbradshaw – Academia.edu
Oliver Carter – Olivercarter.co.uk
Jez Collins – Birmingham Music Archive – Twitter @jezc – Academia.edu
Faye Davies – Flowtv.org – Twitter @fayedavies
Andrew Dubber – New Music Strategies – Twitter @dubber - Academia.edu
Kirsten Forkert – Twitter @kforkert
Nick Gebhardt – Twitter @nickgebhardt66
Kerry Gough – Mediations of Dr Kerry Gough
Matt Grimes – It’s Punk Innit! – Twitter @matt_grimes – Academia.edu
Dave Harte – Creative Citizens – Twitter @daveharte
Jon Hickman – ThePlan – Twitter @jonhickman – Academia.edu
Vanessa Jackson – Pebble Mill Studios - Twitter @vanessajackson – Academia.edu
Diane Kemp – Twitter @DianeKemp1
Paul Long – Twitter @PLongy – Academia.edu
Annette Naudin – Annette Naudin and Cultural Entrepreneurship – Twitter @CEAnnette
Dima Saber – Twitter @dimalb
Jerome Turner – Twitter @jezturner
Tim Wall – Wall of Sound – Twitter @profofpop - Academia.edu
Nick Webber – Twitter @DoktorNick

Music and Performance

Ed Bennett – Website – Twitter @edbennett_1
Jamie Bullock – Jamiebullock.com and User Interface and Experience Design – Twitter @jamiebullock - Academia.edu
Joe Cutler – Twitter – @kutlerski 
Janet Halfyard – Film and TV Music
Liz Johnson – Soundbeamdream
Howard Skempton – Twitter @howardskempton1

Technology, Engineering and Environment

Birmingham School of the Built Environment Blog
Veronica Coatham – Twitter @VeronicaCoatham
Jerry Foss – Twitter @jerrydf – Academia.edu
Mark Reed – Website – Twitter @lecmsr
Alister Scott – Twitter @bcualisterscott – Academia.edu
Julian Sidoli Del Ceno – Academia.edu

Leave a Reply